This Service is now available only in cloud infrastructure of National Documentation Center.

Homepage | About us | Services and Products | Index Search | Contact | Search:
English Ελληνικά
  Our web site has changed! Give us your feedback...
  The Book Market
in Greece 2011


Papadiamántis, Aléxandros

Παπαδιαμάντης, Αλέξανδρος, 1851-1911


Alexandros Papadiamantis was born on the island of Skiathos in 1851. He studied at the Faculty of Philosophy of the University of Athens and worked for many newspapers and magazines as a translator and literary contributor. He wrote three novels, close to two hundred short stories and a small number of poems that appeared in various publications but never in book-form while he was alive. He died in Skiathos in 1911. Alexandros Papadiamantis is considered one of the finest Greek prose writers of all time, as well as an accomplished translator.

Works found in the Biblionet database
(2011) Selection II, Synchroni Epochi
(2011) Selection III, Synchroni Epochi
(2011) Amor en la nieve. Un alma. Flor de la costa
(2009) La Nostalgia
(2007) The Boundless Garden
(2007) La Nostalgia, Kastaniotis
(2005) The Merchants of Nations, Hestia Publishers
(2005) Alexandros Papadiamantis, Dark Tales , Metaichmio
(2004) The Immigrant, Hestia Publishers
(2001) The Wheat Collector, Papadopoulos Publishing
(2001) The Murderess, Hestia Publishers
(2001) Pantarotas, Papadopoulos Publishing
(2001) Dark Tales, Metaichmio
(2000) The Shores of Twilight, Kostas and Helen Ouranis Foundation
(2000) Easter in the Country, Papadopoulos Publishing
(2000) Sea Idylls, Modern Times Publications
(2000) Short Stories for Children, Avra
(2000) The Seal´s Lament. Dream on the Waves. Eros-Heros, Papazisis Publishers
(2000) Christmas Stories, Hestia Publishers
(1999) Papadiamantis in Autobiographic Notes , Hestia Publishers
(1999) Vardianos at Sporka , Hestia Publishers
(1999) Goutou Goupatou, Papadopoulos Publishing
(1999) Children's Easter, Armos
(1999) Easter with Papadiamantis, Akritas Publications
(1999) Easter Stories II, Epikairotita
(1999) Rose Beaches, Epikairotita
(1998) Alivanistos. Apsaltos. Mother Hag, Epikairotita
(1998) The Lady Immigrant, Enalios Publications
(1998) The Murderess, Epikairotita
(1998) Nostalgos. Pharmacolytria, Epikairotita
(1998) Easter Stories I, Epikairotita
(1998) Christmas of the Idle, Papadopoulos Publishing
(1998) Christmas Stories I, Epikairotita
(1998) Christmas Stories II, Epikairotita
(1997) The Unflattered. Dream on the Waves, Kastaniotis
(1997) Merchants of Nations, Enalios Publications
(1997) Easter Stories, Patakis Publishers
(1996) Eros-Hero. Dream on the Waves, Epikairotita
(1996) The Gypsy Girl, Hestia Publishers
(1996) The Murderess. Short Story Anthology, Papyros Press
(1996) Short Stories for Children ,
(1996) Musing on August 15, Patakis Publishers
(1996) Patriotica,
(1996) Christmas Short Stories,
(1995) The Rosy Beaches, Exandas
(1995) The Dark Quail, Bastas Publications
(1993) Love in the snow, Domos
(1993) Dream on the Waves, Kedros Publishers
(1993) The Pennant, Kastaniotis
(1992) Selection I, Synchroni Epochi
(1992) The Merchants of Nations, Astir
(1990) Vardianos in Sporka and Other Stories, Nefeli
(1990) Wrecked Shipwrecks and Other Stories, Nefeli
(1989) Musing on August 15 and Other Short Stories, Nefeli
(1986) The Rosy Beaches, Dorikos
(1985) The Murderess, Dorikos
(1981) Complete Children´s Literature, Astir
Short Stories, Smyrniotakis Publications
Lady Immigrant. Christos Milionis, Pella
The Murderess, Ekdotiki Thessalonikis
The Murderess, Damianos
The Murderess, Pella
Sea Idylls, Pella
Merchants of Nations, Pella
Easter Stories, Damianos
Rose Seasides, Pella
The Rosy Beaches, Smyrniotakis Publications
Rose Beaches, Hestia Publishers
The Seal´s Lament and Other Short Stories, Patakis Publishers
Christmas Stories
Participation in collective Works
(2009) Anthology of 20th Century Greek Short Stories, Kastaniotis
(2005) A Literary Journey to Byzantium , Metaichmio
(2001) Volos, Metaichmio
(2000) Modern Greek Readings, Didymi
(2000) The Holy Dodecameron, Apostoliki Diakonia tis Ekklisias tis Ellados
(1998) The Murderess. Zanos Charisis, Empiria
(1996) Short Stories, Epikairotita

Back Print Print
.:BiblioNet ©2000-2012    .:Web site design by Karamella:digid    .:Web site developped by the National Book Centre of Greece