This Service is now available only in cloud infrastructure of National Documentation Center.

Homepage | About us | Services and Products | Index Search | Contact | Search:
English Ελληνικά
  Our web site has changed! Give us your feedback...
  The Book Market
in Greece 2011


Mítsou, Andréas

Μήτσου, Ανδρέας


Andreas Mitsou was born in 1950. He studied English and Greek literature. His first short story collection, An Apple, A Quince, and Sprig of Basil, was published in 1982 by Ithaki. He was on the editorial board of the educational magazine Modern Greek Education and has served on the jury for the Culture Ministry’s state literary award. He has taught narrative in the Education Department of Athens University and now teaches literature at the Alimos Music Secondary School. He has published literary reviews and essays in newspapers and periodicals. A member of the Hellenic Society of Authors, he won the State Fiction Award in 1996 for The Feeble Lies of Orestis Halkiopoulos, and the Athens Academy Ouranis Award in 2002.

Works found in the Biblionet database
(2012) The Yellow Soldier, Kastaniotis
(2012) The Yellow Soldier, Kastaniotis
(2009) The Mercifulness of Women, Kastaniotis
(2007) Mr Episkopakis, Kastaniotis
(2004) Marie’s dog , Kastaniotis
(1998) Laughter, Kastaniotis
(1995) The Feeble Lies of Orestes Halkiopoulos, Kastaniotis
(1993) The Card Player is Scared, Nefeli
(1982) An Apple, A Quince, a Sprig of Basil

Back Print Print
.:BiblioNet ©2000-2012    .:Web site design by Karamella:digid    .:Web site developped by the National Book Centre of Greece